Bacon Watch Day 1

I have been inspired by the callousness of my colleague!

Today, I was swapping stories about Lent and the stuff you give up for 40 days and 40 nights. She told me about her attempt to give up television and that she went so far as to cover up her t.v. with a sheet. Another layer of temptation-removal.

I shared that I had given up bacon. Maybe it’s not on par with “television” but it’s a BIG deal to me.

And then what ends up in my Facebook feed (of all places)!! This picture…

A freaking pound of it! Apparently, it’s not real bacon or even para-real turkey bacon. It didn’t matter to me. What I saw was a whopping plateful of bacon, courtesy of said colleague. Sheesh… it’s not like I’ve rolled a television set into her office and planted myself there watching the latest Hawaii Five-O.

So today begins… BACON WATCH 2011

I’m going to keep a close eye on this beastly goodness and attempts to tempt and report my findings.

PHOTO: sinfully delicious looking bacon

Posted on March 10, 2011, in bacon watch, eating and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment