Don’t cast away ye ‘Pearls Before Swine’

A few years ago, the resident surly newsroom codger fixture told me that he still had hope for younger generations. The impetus — My love of Pearls Before Swine. Everything’s fair game for the controversial comic and Rat is just the anti-hero character to tackle it with his unsolicited and usually awful dose of “wisdom.” Ahh, gotta love em. I saw this comic over the weekend, and couldn’t help but laugh and think of my colleague. Yes, there is hope because people like me still look for Rat and Pig in the comics to provide my fleeting moment of reflection. Family Circus never did that.

Here’s a couple of my all-time favorites that I’ve managed to dust off from MANY YEARS ago. Enjoy!

Posted on April 9, 2012, in random musings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

